Dominican Republic Celebrates its 180th Independence Anniversary

The Secretariat of the Association of Caribbean States (ACS) presents its congratulations to the Government and People of the Dominican Republic on the auspicious occasion of the 180th Anniversary of their Independence.

The ACS takes this opportunity to acknowledge the continued and inestimable contribution of the Dominican Republic to the work of the Association as a founding Member State, particularly in its capacity as Vice-Chair of the Ministerial Council for the period 2023-24 and looks forward to continuing to work together to achieve common development goals and overcome the shared challenges facing our Greater Caribbean.

The ACS Secretariat wishes to renew to the Ministry of External Relations of the Dominican Republic the assurances of its highest consideration.

About the ACS

The Association of Caribbean States is the organization for consultation, cooperation and concerted action in trade, transport, sustainable tourism and natural disasters in the Greater Caribbean. Its Member States are Antigua & Barbuda, The Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Mexico, Jamaica, Nicaragua, Panama, St. Kitts & Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent & the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad & Tobago and Venezuela. Its Associate Members are Aruba, Curacao, (France on behalf of French Guiana, Saint Barthelemy and Saint Martin ), Guadeloupe, Martinique, Sint Maarten, (The Netherlands on behalf of Bonaire, Saba, and Sint Eustatius ), Turks and Caicos.