

ACS/2013/CM.XVIII/WP.007

Agreement Approving the Chairmanship of the Ministerial Council of the Association of Caribbean States for the 2013-2014 session

ASSOCIATION OF CARIBBEAN STATES (ACS)

18TH ORDINARY MEETING OF THE MINISTERIAL COUNCIL Panama City, Panama: February 22, 2013



ACS AEC

ASSOCIATION OF CARIBBEAN STATES
ASOCIACION DE ESTADOS DEL CARBIBE
ASSOCIATION DES ETATS DE LA CARAIBE

ast opuated. January 20, 2015

ASSOCIATION OF CARIBBEAN STATES (ACS)

EIGHTEENTH ORDINARY MEETING OF COUNCIL OF MINISTERS Panama City, Panama, February 22, 2013

Agreement No. 3/13

CHAIRMANSHIP OF THE MINISTERIAL COUNCIL OF THE ASSOCIATION OF CARIBBEAN STATES FOR THE 2013-2014 SESSION

The Council of Ministers,

Pursuant to:

Article XI, paragraphs 1 and 2 of the Convention Establishing the Association of Caribbean States;

Agreement No. 11/99;

Agreement No. 11/11;

Agreement No. 8/12;

Taking into account:

The principle of geographical distribution and linguistic representation contained in the body of the Convention Establishing the Association of Caribbean States;

Considering that:

During the 2011-2012 period, the Non-grouped Countries (Republic of Panama, Republic of Cuba and the Dominican Republic), exceptionally agreed with the CARICOM Group, to exchange the succession to the Chairmanship of the Executive Board of the Council of Ministers;

Bearing in mind that:

During the 2012-2013 period the Non-grouped countries presided over the Chairmanship of the Council of Ministers;

ORIGINAL: ENGLISH

Last Updated: January 26, 2013

Taking note that:

It was agreed that from the year 2013 the order of Chairmanship established in Agreement 11/99 would resume;

AGREE:

1. That the Group of Three countries (Colombia, Mexico and Venezuela) will preside over the Chairmanship of the Council of Ministers for the period 2013-2014.