The ACS Secretariat expresses its solidarity with Jamaica in the wake of the devastating Hurricane Beryl

The Secretariat of the Association of Caribbean States refers, with regret, to the devastating impact of Hurricane Beryl in Jamaica, which resulted in the loss of life, injuries, destruction, and flooding of homes and buildings, as well as power outages and disruption in the supply of other essential amenities. 

The Secretariat expresses its sincere condolences to the Government and people of Jamaica as well as to the affected families at this time of deep mourning for the loss of lives

The Secretariat expresses its solidarity with the Jamaican people in their efforts to rebuild lives, communities and the state in the wake of this tragedy.

The Secretariat of the Association of Caribbean States takes this opportunity to renew to Jamaica the assurances of its highest consideration.

About the ACS

The Association of Caribbean States is the organization for consultation, cooperation and concerted action in trade, transport, sustainable tourism and natural disasters in the Greater Caribbean. Its Member States are Antigua & Barbuda, The Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Mexico, Jamaica, Nicaragua, Panama, St. Kitts & Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent & the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad & Tobago and Venezuela. Its Associate Members are Aruba, Curacao, (France on behalf of French Guiana, Saint Barthelemy and Saint Martin ), Guadeloupe, Martinique, Sint Maarten, (The Netherlands on behalf of Bonaire, Saba, and Sint Eustatius ), Turks and Caicos.