Colombia and ACS chart course for 2024-2025 Chairmanship

Under the leadership of Secretary General H.E. Rodolfo Sabonge, the Association of Caribbean States (ACS) has embarked on a pivotal mission to Colombia. He met with Ambassador Dixon Moya to discuss the chair's vision for the period 2024-2025, as Colombia holds the chairmanship of the ACS Ministerial Council. This meeting was crucial in preparing for the 10th ACS Summit of Heads of State and Government, which coincides with the 30th anniversary of the association.

About the ACS

The Association of Caribbean States is the organization for consultation, cooperation and concerted action in trade, transport, sustainable tourism and natural disasters in the Greater Caribbean. Its Member States are Antigua & Barbuda, The Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Mexico, Jamaica, Nicaragua, Panama, St. Kitts & Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent & the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad & Tobago and Venezuela. Its Associate Members are Aruba, Curacao, (France on behalf of French Guiana, Saint Barthelemy and Saint Martin ), Guadeloupe, Martinique, Sint Maarten, (The Netherlands on behalf of Bonaire, Saba, and Sint Eustatius ), Turks and Caicos.