ACS holds the 9th Coordination Mechanism Meeting

The ACS begins 2024 with its 9th Coordinating Mechanism Meeting. The meeting was held virtually and had the objective of aligning strategies among the Special Committees and the Caribbean Sea Commission to address the challenges facing the region, including climate change and connectivity, both physical and digital.

The meeting highlighted the importance of active collaboration among the membership. The representatives in attendance reaffirmed their commitment to work towards achieving the goals of the organisation.

About the ACS

The Association of Caribbean States is the organization for consultation, cooperation and concerted action in trade, transport, sustainable tourism and natural disasters in the Greater Caribbean. Its Member States are Antigua & Barbuda, The Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Mexico, Jamaica, Nicaragua, Panama, St. Kitts & Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent & the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad & Tobago and Venezuela. Its Associate Members are Aruba, Curacao, (France on behalf of French Guiana, Saint Barthelemy and Saint Martin ), Guadeloupe, Martinique, Sint Maarten, (The Netherlands on behalf of Bonaire, Saba, and Sint Eustatius ), Turks and Caicos.