ACS and Colombia Coordinate Agenda for 10th Summit

During the ACS mission to Colombia, Secretary General H.E. Rodolfo Sabonge met with the Vice Minister of Multilateral Affairs of Colombia, Elizabeth Taylor Jay. At the meeting, they discussed Colombia's key role in the ACS as Chair of the Ministerial Council for the period 2024-2025. The discussions were essential for coordinating the agenda for the series of upcoming activities leading up to the 10th ACS Summit of Heads of State and Government.

About the ACS

The Association of Caribbean States is the organization for consultation, cooperation and concerted action in trade, transport, sustainable tourism and natural disasters in the Greater Caribbean. Its Member States are Antigua & Barbuda, The Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Mexico, Jamaica, Nicaragua, Panama, St. Kitts & Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent & the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad & Tobago and Venezuela. Its Associate Members are Aruba, Curacao, (France on behalf of French Guiana, Saint Barthelemy and Saint Martin ), Guadeloupe, Martinique, Sint Maarten, (The Netherlands on behalf of Bonaire, Saba, and Sint Eustatius ), Turks and Caicos.