Message of condolence to the Dominican Republic

The Secretariat of the Association of Caribbean States extends its condolences to the people of the Dominican Republic following the tragedy in Santo Domingo caused by the heavy rains of November 18. The Secretariat expresses it solidarity in this period of mourning, wishing the nation strength in the reconstruction and recovery.

The Secretariat of the Association of Caribbean States avails itself of the opportunity to renew to the Dominican Republic the assurances of its highest consideration.

About the ACS

The Association of Caribbean States is the organization for consultation, cooperation and concerted action in trade, transport, sustainable tourism and natural disasters in the Greater Caribbean. Its Member States are Antigua & Barbuda, The Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Mexico, Jamaica, Nicaragua, Panama, St. Kitts & Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent & the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad & Tobago and Venezuela. Its Associate Members are Aruba, Curacao, (France on behalf of French Guiana, Saint Barthelemy and Saint Martin ), Guadeloupe, Martinique, Sint Maarten, (The Netherlands on behalf of Bonaire, Saba, and Sint Eustatius ), Turks and Caicos.