Turkey donates to ACS

As a result of the successful conversations held between the Association of Caribbean States through the Directorate of Cooperation and Resource Mobilisation and the Government of the  Republic of Turkey through Ambassador H.E. Bengü Yiğitgüden since 2020, a donation has been received which will allow for the strengthening of the institutional framework and administrative processes of the Secretariat in the near future. The ACS wants to thank the Government of Turkey for this important contribution.

About the ACS

The Association of Caribbean States is the organization for consultation, cooperation and concerted action in trade, transport, sustainable tourism and natural disasters in the Greater Caribbean. Its Member States are Antigua & Barbuda, The Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Mexico, Jamaica, Nicaragua, Panama, St. Kitts & Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent & the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad & Tobago and Venezuela. Its Associate Members are Aruba, Curacao, (France on behalf of French Guiana, Saint Barthelemy and Saint Martin ), Guadeloupe, Martinique, Sint Maarten, (The Netherlands on behalf of Bonaire, Saba, and Sint Eustatius ), Turks and Caicos.