The Association of Caribbean States (ACS) Celebrates the 40th Anniversary of the FitCuba International Tourism Fair

ACS Secretariat delegation arrives in Cuba for FITCuba. Met by Cuba officials the Ambassador of Guatemala and Saint Vincent and the Grenadines to Cuba.

Did you know nearly 5 million travelers arrive in Cuba each year? The Association of Caribbean States is heralding the return of / trumpeting the robust travel business enjoyed by the Pearl of the Antilles with a booth at FitCuba 2022. The ACS is excited to participate in the FitCuba International Tourism Fair, on this the 40th Anniversary of the event. The theme for the ACS booth, "Regional partnership for sustainable tourism advancement," explains the Association’s purpose and vision for the future of this critical revenue generating industry.


On May 3rd – May 7th, thousands of travel agents, tour operators, hotels, and leisure companies will descend upon the modern Plaza America Convention Center located near the sandy shores of  Cuba’s Varadero beach. The inviting island is home to 22 kilometers of pristine coastline along the coveted Varadero beach. ACS members are committed to keeping beaches like Varadero and the Caribbean’s celebrated waterways clean and safe. The ACS, through environmentally friendly practices and progress, is a steadying force for preserving the Caribbean Sea. 


Since 1994 the ACS has been dedicated to the growth and progress of its 25 Member States and 10 Associate Members. Caribbean travel destinations such as Cuba, Aruba, and Barbados bring in more than 35 billion dollars per annum through tourism alone, accounting for between 10 to 40 percent of these islands’ GDP. Through focused and concerted effort, the ACS helps drive a sustainable source of tourism and trade development, and transport. 


The ACS joins its Member State of Cuba in inviting participants from the world over to the 40th Anniversary of the FitCuba International Tourism Fair! 

About the ACS

The Association of Caribbean States is the organization for consultation, cooperation and concerted action in trade, transport, sustainable tourism and natural disasters in the Greater Caribbean. Its Member States are Antigua & Barbuda, The Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Mexico, Jamaica, Nicaragua, Panama, St. Kitts & Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent & the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad & Tobago and Venezuela. Its Associate Members are Aruba, Curacao, (France on behalf of French Guiana, Saint Barthelemy and Saint Martin ), Guadeloupe, Martinique, Sint Maarten, (The Netherlands on behalf of Bonaire, Saba, and Sint Eustatius ), Turks and Caicos.